I decided to homebrew it.

Discussion in '3DS Help' started by funfair91, Jul 4, 2016.

Tags:
Reveal download linksHow to likeprotect your links
  1. funfair91

funfair91 Developer
    Developer

Hi guys!

I'm new to the homebrew thing. I decided to go with oot3dhax, I have some question and I hope you guys could help me.

Do I just use the power save method on my cartidge and I'm able to run homebrew launcher? I'm on 11.0.0-33

I wanted to download CIA games for it. I heard that I need CFW for it. I decided to go with Luma3DS. My version is 11.0.0-33, do I just dump the files for CFW into my SD and install from homebrew launcher? Do I need to hardmod?

I been going around forums and YouTube. But unable to solve my question since in using 11.0.0-33.

#1 funfair91, Jul 4, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2016
  2. MattKimura

MattKimura Chaos Fanatic
    Staff Member VIP

To use CFW, you need to downgrade the 3DS to 9.2.0. But it's impossible to do on 11.0.0. You could do homebrew with Oothax, but I'm not sure how stable it is. I heard it works though.

Your only option is to do a hardmod if you were to downgrade.

You can also get a Sky3DS+ for games.

3. funfair91

funfair91 Developer
    Developer

Hmmm... alright. Sky3DS+? I will look into it. Thanks for the reply.

Edit: just look through at Sky3DS+. Since it can load games. I can just load cubic ninja and use it for homebrew right?

#3 funfair91, Jul 4, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2016
  4. MattKimura

MattKimura Chaos Fanatic
    Staff Member VIP

Yup Sky3DS can load up Cubic Ninja, thus being able to run the exploit. You may also be able to do the same for Freakyforms Deluxe. I'm not sure about Zelda OoT though since that requires an actual cartridge.

With Sky3DS+, you can play all the games you want, even on 11.0.0.

Just don't get Sky3DS blue button. It's not compatible with newer games.

funfair91 likes this.
  5. takanari

takanari Member