Play Overwatch for Free on PS4 and Xbox One Next Week

Discussion in 'General News' started by News Bot, Sep 1, 2016.

Reveal download linksprotect your linksHow to like
  1. News Bot

    News Bot News Reporter
    Staff Member News Team

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    16,143
    Likes Received:
    117
    Blizzard will host a free play event for the console versions of Overwatch next week, it announced today.

    Xbox One and PS4 players will be able to download and play the game from August 9-12. This is not quite the full game, but consists of almost everything: Players will have access to all characters and maps, Quick Play, Custom Games, AI matches, tutorials, and the Weekly Brawl.

    [​IMG]

    The free event begins on September 9 at 11 AM PT (2 PM ET/7 PM BST) and runs until September 12 at 4 PM PT (7 PM ET/12 AM BST on September 13). Once it's underway, you'll be able to find the game on the PS4's store under the name Overwatch Free Weekend (a 9 GB download), and on the Xbox One's store under Overwatch: Origins Edition Free Weekend (15 GB).

    PS4 players will not need a PlayStation Plus subscription to play, but those on Xbox One will need to be Xbox Live Gold subscribers.

    You'll earn progress and unlock items and loot boxes during the event as in the full game, but not Achievements or Trophies. Should you want to continue playing after the event concludes, you can purchase the full version and carry over your progress.

    As of the end of June, Overwatch had already attracted more than 15 million players (not to be confused with 15 million copies sold). We also recently spoke with Blizzard about its plans for the game's future.

    Continue reading...
     
  • About Us

    Chaos Gamez is a friendly online community with our members sharing all the content you will ever need for your 3DS console including games in .3ds & .cia format, updates, DLC, Homebrew, CFW's, Flashcard firmwares, cheats & a variety of content for other platforms. We have all the downloads and games you'll ever need for your WiiU too! Including WiiU USB Ready Games, WUD Files, Game Tickets, and Homebrew! Same applies for NDS Roms, Wii WBFS, GameCube ISOs, and Retro game console ROMs!
  • Donate to the Server

    The management works very hard to make sure the community is running the best software, best security, and all the other bells and whistles. Care to contribute and support the community? We'd really appreciate it!

    Become a Donor!
  • Disclaimer

    No files are stored on our servers, all links are on external sites. If you have an issue with one of the posts/threads on our site or to make a DMCA report please use the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of the site