Patch Mega.nz [Release] Pokémon Sun & Moon Demo No Outlines Patch

Discussion in 'Rom Hack/Translation/Patch Downloads' started by Alerdy, Oct 22, 2016.

Reveal download linksprotect your linksHow to like
  1. Alerdy

    AlerdyAlerdy is a Verified  Member Romhacker
    Staff Member Developer Romhacker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    5,878
    [​IMG]


    In my opinion, the Pokemon Sun and Moon looks much nicer without the outlines.

    This is a hack of the Pokemon Sun and Moon demo that removes the outlines around characters and Pokemon in the game. Thanks Shiny Quagsire and TiniVi for originally figuring out how to remove the lines. I just made it into a .code patch and rebuilt it. This works on all 3DS models. Enjoy!

    Download:
    Hidden Content:
    **Hidden Content: You must click 'Like' before you can see the hidden data contained here.**
     
  2. MrHaqs

    MrHaqs Chaos Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    1,888
    I can tell the difference but it took me a while to see it clearly. Its not thaat big a deal. It wouldve saved you more time if you did it on the full game when it comes out because its just a demo.
     
    #2 MrHaqs, Oct 23, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2016
    gnmmarechal, svilesis and rafiqchovra like this.
  3. Alerdy

    AlerdyAlerdy is a Verified  Member Romhacker
    Staff Member Developer Romhacker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    5,878
    I will do it for the full game too. I just prefer how it looks without the outlines :p
     
  4. Josephimmanuel

    Josephimmanuel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    14
    isthis still need to be cryptofixed?
     
    Dequarius and svilesis like this.
  5. MrGalanMad

    MrGalanMad Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    662
    So good that you'll do it for the full game, I think it looks better without outlines!
    But, if you do that for the full game, it will be possible to play online without any risk?
    (Maybe it's a stupid question but I'm not so used to play hacks).
    In any case, thank you and waiting for the full game without outlines!
     
    svilesis likes this.
  6. Loric

    Loric Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    4
    Wonderful job Alerdy. We're hope to see how cool it's going to be at the full game! ;)
     
    svilesis likes this.
  7. Alerdy

    AlerdyAlerdy is a Verified  Member Romhacker
    Staff Member Developer Romhacker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    5,878
    It will work fine online :)
    It is already cryptofixed, so you are fine
     
    svilesis and Jyssa like this.
  8. Josephimmanuel

    Josephimmanuel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    14
    still not working fot me. :(
     
    svilesis likes this.
  9. stehilton94

    stehilton94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    DELETE
     
    #9 stehilton94, Oct 24, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2016
    svilesis likes this.
  10. NeoGamer

    NeoGamerNeoGamer is a Verified  Member Chaos Legend
    VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,025
    Likes Received:
    11,750
    The link contains both so what's the problem
     
    svilesis likes this.
  11. stehilton94

    stehilton94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    The awkward moment I post on the wrong thread... my bad guys
     
    svilesis likes this.
  12. MrHaqs

    MrHaqs Chaos Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    1,888
    lmao how can you fail in a forum. aint hatin just sayin
     
    svilesis likes this.
  13. ryumaruweb

    ryumaruweb Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1,803
    That was pretty cool. But I have a doubt these changes use more graphic process. If you use the full version so it would work in the new 3DS ?
     
    svilesis likes this.
  14. Josephimmanuel

    Josephimmanuel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    14
    i dont know what is wrong with my o3ds. i cant play pokemon S&M. i have the latest firmware 11.1, latest Luma. but still blackscreen. it happens too for SSB. any ideas? please.
     
    svilesis likes this.
  15. Stingbandel

    Stingbandel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, I would like to ask. I already download the .3ds version. However, it doesn't want to run on my 3DS using Gateway. I can run every other games just fine.

    Could someone help me out on this?

    thanks
     
    svilesis likes this.
  16. Seraphiel

    Seraphiel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi. I also have the same issue, the .3ds version appears as an empty block when i try to select it using Gateway and when i click it nothing happens.

    I'm using the latest Gateway with updated Emunand on O3DS.

    Can someone with Gateway confirm he has it working?

    Thanks in a advance.
     
    svilesis likes this.
  17. uploadmaster

    uploadmaster Super Uploader
    Staff Member News Team Super Uploader

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    16,423
    Is there any screenshot showing the game with outlines and without?
     
    svilesis likes this.
  18. brownmanrevival

    brownmanrevival New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can you make one for X/Y & OR/AS?
     
    svilesis likes this.
  19. Alerdy

    AlerdyAlerdy is a Verified  Member Romhacker
    Staff Member Developer Romhacker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    5,878
    It has to do with the game running in extended memory mode. I don't use Luma, but I remember reading something about how if you use a certain bootmanager you need to set a path for Luma in the Luma settings so that it reboots into the CFW. Someone might be able to explain it more thoroughly.
    I don't have Gateway, but it works with Citra. You could just install the CIA for now if you want.
    Removing the lines does not affect performance. If anything, it makes the game slightly faster. The full version patch should work fine on old 3DS and New 3DS.
    Shiny Quagsire and TiniVi originally figured out how to remove the lines in the demo, I just made it into a .code patch and built a CIA of it. SQ said on Twitter that he probably won't do it for X/Y/OR/AS.
     
  20. Josephimmanuel

    Josephimmanuel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    14
    what is the extended memory mean? sorry for yhis Q?
    --- Post merged ---
    and you cant help me with the boot?
     
    svilesis likes this.
  • About Us

    Chaos Gamez is a friendly online community with our members sharing all the content you will ever need for your 3DS console including games in .3ds & .cia format, updates, DLC, Homebrew, CFW's, Flashcard firmwares, cheats & a variety of content for other platforms. We have all the downloads and games you'll ever need for your WiiU too! Including WiiU USB Ready Games, WUD Files, Game Tickets, and Homebrew! Same applies for NDS Roms, Wii WBFS, GameCube ISOs, and Retro game console ROMs!
  • Donate to the Server

    The management works very hard to make sure the community is running the best software, best security, and all the other bells and whistles. Care to contribute and support the community? We'd really appreciate it!

    Become a Donor!
  • Disclaimer

    No files are stored on our servers, all links are on external sites. If you have an issue with one of the posts/threads on our site or to make a DMCA report please use the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of the site